Login as a Customer. Select your Booked Appointment and then click on Cancel Appointment. Once an appointment has been accepted, you have 15 minutes to cancel an appointment with a Service Provider. If you cancel after 15 minutes, you will be charged $1.00 for late cancellation.
Articles in this section
- How do I add a payment method?
- How do I book an appointment?
- How do I cancel an appointment?
- How do I change my password?
- How do I change my profile photo?
- How do I see my account details?
- How do I see Service Providers close to me?
- How do I see services that I have previously booked?
- How do I toggle between Service Provider and Customer?
- How do I view Rylli services?